English Language Institute

Dean's Message to ELI Students

Dear Students,

I would like to welcome you to the English Language Institute. At ELI, myself and the ELI team will do everything we can to help you become successful English language learners, meet your academic goals, and improve your life and career prospects. Please allow me to give you some insight into how ELI can help each and every one of you to do so.

 

ELI is the finest place to learn English in the region and one of the best places to learn it anywhere, and everything we do is designed to help you succeed. ELI teachers are qualified, experienced, and dedicated to providing you with the best quality teaching experience available. Our courses, teaching, and materials are especially designed for you and your particular learning styles and needs. The tests you take are carefully produced, well-structured, and entirely fair, and they allow us to measure and monitor your progress. Our academic support services and extra- curricular activities provide you with lots of ways and opportunities to practice and develop your language skills outside the classroom.

You should be proud of the excellent education available to you as students at one of the world’s best universities, and take personal responsibility for your studies in order to achieve your goals. Success in language learning, as in all important things in life, takes time and effort and the rewards, when they come, will indeed last a lifetime. With decades of experience, we know that our best students come on time to all their classes and actively participate in and enjoy class activities. Successful students should also take advantage of their teacher’s office hours, language clubs, and all the other ELI academic support services and facilities whenever they can. It is important to take ownership of your learning by regularly practicing English inside and outside of class and using as many opportunities as you can to use the language as much as possible. Always remember that you are learning a language and languages are for communication. Communicate in English as much as you can. In the end, the harder you work at learning, the more the fun and the greater the reward.

Remember my office and those of all ELI administrators are open to help and support you. If you have any questions or need help as a student here at ELI, your teacher is of course also always there for you. Please feel free to provide the administration with your ideas, suggestions, and comments any time during your stay with us. We always welcome insights from you on how we can help you achieve your goals.

Again, it gives us great pleasure to welcome you to our Institute, and we look forward to your continued success in everything you do here at ELI.

Sincerely,

Dr. Abdullah Al-Bargi

ELI Dean

Associate Professor, Applied Linguistics (Rhetoric & Composition)

aalbargi@kau.edu.sa

Send To Friend Print Page Error Page Add Page Link To Your Site
Last Update 3/11/2021 12:52:22 PM

الانتقال الى المحتوى الأساسي

معهد اللغة الإنجليزية

كلمة العميد للطلاب والطالبات

أعزائي طلاب وطالبات معهد اللغة الإنجليزية:

أود أن أرحب بكم جميعًا في معهد اللغة الإنجليزية الذي يشهد حرصنا على بذل قصارى الجهد لمساعدتكم في تحقيق أهدافكم التعليمية ورفع كفاءة مهاراتكم اللغوية. دعوني أنتهز هذه الفرصة لكي أطلعكم على ما ننتهجه وما نتخده من إجراءات حتى يتسنى لكم بلوغ النجاح في دراستكم الجامعية للغة الإنجليزية بالمعهد.

يُعَد معهدنا واحدًا من أفضل المؤسسات التعليمية لدراسة اللغة الإنجليزية، فكل ما نبذله من جهود لمساعدتكم في تحقيق النجاح. معلموكم يتحلون جميعا بالكفاءة والتفاني في عملهم، ودومًا تتملكهم الرغبة في أن يفيدوكم بأفضل الخبرات التدريسية المتاحة حاليا. ويجدر بالذكر أيضا أن المقررات الدراسية وطرق التدريس بالمعهد مصممة خصيصا لتتناسب مع احتياجاتكم وأنماط التعلم لديكم كما نطّور الاختبارات بعناية فائقة لكي تتسم في صورتها النهائية بالدقة والعدالة لتصبح ذات دلالة حقيقية تمكنكم من التيقن من مدى تقدّم مستوياتكم اللغوية. ويوفر المعهد خدمات الدعم الأكاديمية والتعليمية والأنشطة اللاصفية التي تتيح لكم فرصًا أكثر للتدريب وتحسين مهاراتكم اللغوية خارج حدود القاعة الدراسية.

وعليكم - كطلاب تدرسون في رحاب واحدة من أفضل جامعات العالم - أن تشعروا بالفخر حيال ما تتلقونه هنا من تعليم، وأن تتحملوا مسؤولياتكم تجاهه لكي تحققوا أهدافكم. لا يخفى عليكم أن النجاح في تعلم اللغة الإنجليزية يستغرق وقتًا ويستلزم جهدُا، مثله مثل النجاح في كافة مناحي الحياة، إلا أن ما يعود عليكم من نفع يبقى أثره معكم طوال العمر. إن خبراتنا التي تشكلت عبر عقود من الزمن تؤكد أن أفضل طلابنا هم من يحرصون على الوصول إلى قاعات الدرس في المواعيد المقررة للمحاضرة، وممن يبادرون بالمشاركة في الأنشطة الصفية ويستمتعون بها، والطلاب الناجحون لا يضيعون فرصة الاستفادة من الساعات المكتبية للمعلم وأندية تعلم اللغة، ومن كافة خدمات وتسهيلات الدعم الأكاديمي. كذلك من المهم ألا تتخلوا عن الاضطلاع بمسؤولياتكم بالحرص على استخدام اللغة الإنجليزية بأنفسكم وممارستها بانتظام بقدر الإمكان كلما سنحت لكم الفرصة؛ فلا تنسوا أبدًا أنكم بصدد تعلم لغة، وهدف اللغات تسهيل التواصل بين الناس وتبادل العلم والمعرفة ليسمو الإنسان بحياته وبمجتمعه؛ ومن ثَم عليكم أن تتواصلوا باللغة الإنجليزية بقدر المستطاع وبشكل منتظم. وكلما بذلتم جهدًا أكبر في التعلم، كلما زاد قدر النفع الذي يعود عليكم.

تذكروا دائما أن مهمتي الأساسية، بل ومهمة كافة منسوبي المعهد، هي تقديم يد العون وتوفير كافة أشكال الدعم لكم جميعا. قد تطرأ على أذهانكم بعض الأسئلة وقد تحتاجون إلى المساعدة فلا تترددوا بالتواصل مع مدرسيكم الذين لا يألون جهدا في الإجابة على أسئلتكم ومساعدتكم . كذلك يطيب لعمادة المعهد أن تتلقى أفكاركم واقتراحاتكم وتعليقاتكم في أي وقت، فنحن دومًا نرحب بآراء طلابنا في آليات المعهد حتى يتسنى لنا مساعدتكم في بلوغ أهدافكم فأنتم - بلا شك - مصدر من مصادر دعم نجاحنا.

مع تمنياتي وتمنيات جميع منسوبي معهد اللغة الإنجليزية لكم بالنجاح والتوفيق طيلة مسيرتكم في معهد اللغة الإنجليزية وفي دراستكم الجامعية.

الدكتور عبدالله بن علي حافظ البارقي

عميد معهد اللغة الإنجليزية

أستاذ مشارك ( اللغويات التطبيقية - البلاغة والخطاب)

aalbargi@kau.edu.sa

أرسل الصفحة لصديق إطبع هذه الصفحة أبلغ عن خطأ في الصفحة أضف رابط الصفحة لموقعك
آخر تحديث 3/18/2021 9:34:12 AM