English Language Institute

Message from the Dean

Dear Faculty,

Welcome to the English Language Institute (ELI)!

ELI is part of the wider King Abdulaziz University (KAU) learning community, playing a vital role in equipping students with the level of English proficiency necessary for them to fully participate in, and benefit from, their undergraduate studies in various KAU colleges. The English language proficiency achieved by ELI students will also undoubtedly help prepare them for their lives and careers, following graduation from the University.

Full support is extended to all faculty members, both inside and outside the classroom, and I have high expectations and confidence that your contributions to our program will be of great benefit in aiding us to optimize the ELI’s efforts toward the achievement of its goals.

ELI is dedicated to achieving demonstrable 'excellence' in the quality of the English language instruction delivered to our students. All faculty members are expected to be dedicated and active participants in the ELI team, and to demonstrate wholehearted commitment towards the achievement of our Mission. ELI courses, materials, assessment, systems, and procedures are constantly being reviewed, modified, and improved, with our students and their educational needs always the main priority. Full participation of all faculty members in this ongoing process is requested and expected. The ELI team works as one, and all faculty members, coordinators, and administrators cooperate fully to ensure teamwork cohesion and optimal operational effectiveness.

The ELI students and their English language proficiency are our prime concern, and I trust that your efforts here will have a positive and profound impact upon these learners and their academic progress.

Thank you for being part of our team.

Dr. Abdullah Al-Bargi

Dean, English Language Institute

aalbargi@kau.edu.sa

Send To Friend Print Page Error Page Add Page Link To Your Site
Last Update 3/12/2021 9:50:04 AM

الانتقال الى المحتوى الأساسي

معهد اللغة الإنجليزية

كلمة سعادة عميد معهد اللغة الإنجليزيّة لأعضاء هيئة التدريس

أعزائي أعضاء هيئة التدريس،

مرحبًا بكم في معهد اللغة الإنجليزية (ELI)!

يُعَد معهد اللغة الإنجليزيّة جزءًا من المجتمع التعليمي الأشمل لجامعة الملك عبد العزيز، ويلعب دورًا حيويًا في تزويد الطلاب بمستوى كفاءة اللّغة الإنجليزية الضروري لتمكينهم من المشاركة الكاملة في دراساتهم الجامعية في مختلف كليّات الجامعة والاستفادة منها. كما أنّ مستوى كفاءة اللّغة الإنجليزية الذي يسعى المعهد إلى أن يحققه طلابه سيساعدهم دون شك في إعدادهم لحياتهم العمليّة ومِهنِهم المستقبليّة بعد تخرجهم من الجامعة.

يقدِّم المعهد الدعم الكامل لجميع أعضاء هيئته التدريسية، سواءً داخل قاعات الدراسة أو خارجها. ولديّ اَملٌ كبير وثقةٌ عاليةٌ في أنّ إسهاماتكم في برامج المعهد سيكون لها الأثر الكبير في دعم جهود معهد اللغة الإنجليزيّة في سعيه لتحقيق أهدافه.

إنَّ معهد اللّغة الإنجليزيّة عازمٌ على تحقيق "التميّز" الذي تثبته جودة تعليم اللّغة الإنجليزية المقدّم لطلابنا. ونأمل أن يحرص جميع أعضاء هيئة التدريس على المشاركة المخلصة والفعّالة في فريق المعهد، وأن يظهِروا التزامًا صادقًا تجاه تحقيق رسالتنا. تخضع المقرّرات الدراسيّة والمادّة التعليميّة والتقييمات والأنظمة والإجراءات بمعهد اللّغة الإنجليزيّة للمراجعة والتعديل والتحسين بشكلٍ مستمرٍّ اَخذين بعين الاعتبار وعلى رأس أولوياتنا طلّابنا واحتياجاتهم التعليميّة. كما أنَّ المشاركة الكاملة لجميع أعضاء هيئة التدريس في هذه العمليّة المستمرّة مطلوبة ومتوقعة من الجميع. ويعمل منسوبو معهد اللّغة الإنجليزيّة كفريقٍ واحد، حيث يتعاون جميع أعضاء هيئة التدريس والمنسّقين والإداريين بشكلٍ كاملٍ لضمان اتّساق العمل الجماعي وتحقيق الطاقة التشغيليّة القصوى. .

إنَّ شاغلنا الرئيسي هو طلّاب المعهد وإتقانهم للغة الإنجليزيّة، وأنا على يقينٍ بأن جهودكم سيكون لها تأثير إيجابيٌّ وعميقٌ على الدّارسين وتقدّمهم الأكاديمي. شكرًا لكم لكونكم جزءًا من فريقنا.

الدكتور/ عبدالله بن علي حافظ البارقي

عميد معهد اللغة الإنجليزية

aalbargi@kau.edu.sa

أرسل الصفحة لصديق إطبع هذه الصفحة أبلغ عن خطأ في الصفحة أضف رابط الصفحة لموقعك
آخر تحديث 3/17/2021 10:13:37 AM